betgasil.blogg.se

Applescript wordservice reformat
Applescript wordservice reformat






  1. Applescript wordservice reformat how to#
  2. Applescript wordservice reformat manual#

Further, successive Downloads must have a Common Name which is handed on from job to job.

Applescript wordservice reformat manual#

The initial download of WorkBooks 1 & 2 has, I think, got to be a manual operation, because logging into the Bank, Credit Card or whatever is protected in most if not all cases by demands for a random selection of characters from passwords and identity strings.

Applescript wordservice reformat how to#

However, I don’t know how to begin to translate Work1 and Work2 into Apple Script or even Call the ‘VBA’ within a Scripted Commands file such as c). My aim, of course is to embrace all stages with a single Apple Script (item c). I hoped to use AppleScript, not only to call the four files and their VBAs, which of course I can simply paste into blank Macros but for each CSV actually make AppleScript invoke Developer in Excel, select a blank Macro, give it a standard name and run it. These are just development history which I have yet to tidy up. To this end I have written VBA Macros to perform the reformat tasks. Run or step through the Macro, which reformats the csv for WorkBook1, ready for uploading to my Accounting software.ĭon’t worry about Comments in the draft Macros Work1 and Work2.

applescript wordservice reformat

Take d) and invoke Macros with Developer in Excel’s MenuĬopy and paste Work1 into the Macro (don’t duplicate the Sub Name and End Sub) These I haven’t bothered to send you because the automation problems are the same for all data sources.īy running c) all four files will be loaded to the Screen There are at the moment two other sources which are broadly the same. These files represent downloads from my Bank and Credit Card. I have prepared foreshortened (for your convenience) test files with some substitutions in narrative detail for security.

applescript wordservice reformat

If you have any other conduit I can send you the necessary attachments. set dateStamp to do shell script '/bin/date +D'. More versatile is the date command of the shell. set dateStamp to short date string of (current date) The specific string format depends on the current locale.

applescript wordservice reformat

I am sorry I discovered at the end that communication channels to the forum do not permit my transferring these files to you. You gave the cue: at least Short Date format. The following is a snapshot of my automation so far.You will see from the “two” examples enclosed that the Macros are specific to the class of downloaded CSV.I don’t know any other way to apply a standardised macro to successive Work Sheets.Firstly, very many thanks indeed for picking up my problems.








Applescript wordservice reformat